Give others the same amount of leniency you lavish on yourself. People aren’t out to get you. They’re having a bad day or they weren’t raised with the right manners. Stop taking it personally.
get off your high horse, but learn to love yourself.

Be conscious of your anger and what is causing it. Anger often blinds our minds to the real root of what is bothering us. We often flip out at the closest target or the most recent trigger of our anger, when the underlying cause of the anger is deeper or lies somewhere else. You must develop the strength to be able to sit with your anger and sort through it. Once you can rationally examine your anger, you can find the root cause and address it. Part of what makes us so angry is not truly understanding what is pissing us off. Think about when a plane is delayed. When no reason is given for the delay, people get more angry than if a legitimate reason is cited. Understanding the reasons for your anger will help you defuse it. You can then rationally, but assertively rectify the situation.

You must settle in your mind the fact that the nature of life is frustrating and chaotic. When things fall into place, that is the true deviation. Dispense with your unrealistic expectations for life and you will find it far easier to roll with the punches.

intensity … hustle … energy … passion…focus…concentration

“We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit.”
–Aristotle

“History will be kind to me for I intend to write it.”
–Sir Winston Churchill

“Focusing your life solely on making a buck shows a certain poverty of ambition. It asks too little of yourself. Because it’s only when you hitch your wagon to something larger than yourself that you realize your true potential. “
-Barack Obama

“Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter.”
-Martin Luther King Jr.

“I’ll work to the point of exhaustion.”
-Kobe Bryant

“Dawg, you aint a nigga til u beat some niggas up. u feel me?”
-Jun Kwon

“no jesus, no peace. know jesus, know peace.”
-anonymous

do things of epic proportions

The infinite possibilities each day holds should stagger the mind. the sheer number of experiences i could have is uncountable, breathtaking, and i’m sitting here freshing my inbox. we live trapped in loops. reliving a few days over and over, and we envision only a handful of paths laid out ahead of us. we see the same things each day, we respond the same way, we think the same thoughts, each day a slight variation on the last, every moment smoothly following the gentle curves of societal norms. we act like if we just get through today, tomorrow our dreams will come back to us. 

and no, i don’t have all the answers. i don’t know how to jolt myself into seeing what each moment could become. but i do know one thing: the solution doesn’t involve watering down my every little idea and creative impulse for the sake of someday easing my fit into a mold. it doesn’t involve tempering my life to better fit someone’s expectations. it doesn’t involve constantly holding back for fear of shaking things up. 

sometimes things are gonna suck, but it’s never the end of the world.
take control of your life and don’t give it to others.
listening to others tell you waht they would do is of no value to you – it isn’t them who’s doing it, it’s you and only you can do waht’s right for you

CHALLENGE CONTROL AND CONFIDENCE

maybe it won’t work, but even if you don’t get the result you’d hope for, you’ll be an experience richer and that certainly isn’t a waste of time or anything you’d need to regret. think about how rayne would deal with a challenge. learn from ur experiences.

Believe in yourself and know that you did the best you knew how at the time, even if later you saw a better way. 
the world is a loud place. embrace the silence.
If you need people outside of yourself to validate you in order to feel good about yourself, then you’re giving away your control. It may feel good when others believe in, trust and support you; but if you want to keep your control, realize that you don’t need anyone but yourself to validate who you truly are.

Are your efforts to be in the here and now taking you out of the present?
I confess that there is something perverse in my nature. Whenever I hear someone presenting an idea with unusual conviction, and I sense even a little anxiety in it, perhaps revealed in excessive passion or the need to convince, I consider the opposite. For example, people often tell me how important it is to be in the here and now, and so I entertain the value of being in the there and then.
I understand the point in being present to whatever you’re doing, but the idea of being present takes you away from simply being present. It becomes a program and an ideal. To be really present you may have to stop thinking about being present.
So, let me say it publicly: From now on I will not be concerned about being in the here and now. I may frequently wander into the past and into fantasy. I want to be present to memory and imagination as much as to whatever is going on around me. In fact, if we ever meet, you may notice that I’m not present much at all. I’m the kind of person who easily walks into telephone poles and forgets what I just said or what I intended to do, so lost do I get in the rich world that is not visibly present.
Maybe this means that I’m not such a spiritual person. So be it. For me, it is not as important to be spiritual as it is to be.
Be more aware of the effect you have on other people. The more you respect them, the more respect you will get back. Respect their worth, their time and values and you will find they will respect yours.

